Qdrant Cloud Pricing: Free Tier, Standard and Premium (1 October 2026)
Independent reference for what Qdrant Cloud charges to host your embeddings. Qdrant prices clusters by the resources they use rather than by vector count, so this page sets out what is billed, what is free, and what Qdrant does not publish.
How much does Qdrant Cloud cost?
Qdrant Cloud's Free tier is a single-node cluster with 0.5 vCPU, 1GB RAM and 4GB disk, free forever. Paid clusters on the Standard tier are billed hourly for the vCPU, memory and disk they consume, plus backup storage and paid inference tokens. Qdrant does not publish a per-GB or per-hour rate on its pricing page; costs for a given cluster size come from its pricing calculator.
Source: https://qdrant.tech/pricing/, read 1 October 2026.
Published Tier Pricing
| Free | Standard | Premium | Hybrid / Private Cloud | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price | Free forever | Usage-based | Minimum spend required | On request |
| Cluster | Single node, 0.5 vCPU / 1GB RAM / 4GB disk | Dedicated resources, vertical and horizontal scaling | Dedicated, plus security and compliance features | Your own infrastructure |
| High availability | No | Yes | Yes, multi-AZ option | Not stated |
| Uptime SLA | None stated | 99.5% | 99.9% single AZ, 99.95% multi-AZ | Not stated |
| Billed on | Nothing | vCPU, RAM, disk, backups, paid inference tokens; hourly | Same meters, with a minimum spend | Contract |
Source: qdrant.tech/pricing, read 1 October 2026. The Premium minimum is not published. The page's structured data lists Managed Cloud "from 25$" in USD without stating a billing period, so treat that only as a rough floor and price your cluster in the calculator.
What You Pay For on a Paid Cluster
Qdrant states that its cloud "pricing is based on resource usage, if you have a bigger cluster, you pay for more." The billed meters are:
- -Compute: vCPU allocated to the cluster
- -Memory: GB of RAM allocated to the cluster
- -Cluster storage: GB of disk consumed by the cluster
- -Backup storage: GB consumed by backups
- -Inference: tokens used on paid inference models
Usage is billed hourly and charged at the start of each month for the previous month, according to Qdrant's billing documentation (read 1 October 2026). Because RAM is a billed meter, the main lever on a Qdrant bill is how much of the index has to sit in memory. Smaller vectors through dimension reduction or quantization let a smaller cluster hold the same corpus.
Paying Through AWS, GCP or Azure
Qdrant Cloud can be paid by credit card or through the AWS, GCP or Azure marketplaces. Qdrant says there is no difference in pricing between payment methods. On a marketplace bill, usage shows up as $0.01 Resource Usage Units: Qdrant's own example is a cluster costing $85 in a month appearing as 8,500 units. Marketplace billing restricts cluster creation to that cloud provider's regions, and the clusters still run on Qdrant-owned infrastructure.
Qdrant vs Pinecone vs Weaviate vs Self-Hosting
| Billing meter | Free tier | Paid entry point | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Qdrant Cloud | vCPU, RAM and disk, billed hourly | 0.5 vCPU / 1GB RAM / 4GB disk | Standard tier, usage-based |
| Pinecone | Storage per GB + read and write units | Starter: up to 2 GB | Builder $20/month flat; Standard $50/month minimum |
| Weaviate Cloud | Vector dimensions + storage per GiB | 100,000 objects, 1 GB memory | Flex from $45/month |
| Self-hosted | Your own servers | Open-source Qdrant, Weaviate, pgvector | Server cost plus operations time |
Qdrant is the closest of the three managed services to renting a server: you size a cluster and pay for it by the hour whether it is busy or idle, with no per-query charge. That favours steady, heavy query traffic. Pinecone charges per read and write, which favours light or spiky traffic. Weaviate charges per stored vector dimension.
Qdrant is also open source, so the same engine can run on your own hardware. The self-hosting break-even and the storage comparison show where that starts to pay. The storage tables on this site model Qdrant Cloud with a storage-footprint estimate, not a Qdrant list price, because Qdrant does not publish one.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does Qdrant Cloud cost?
Is Qdrant Cloud free?
How does Qdrant Cloud billing work?
What uptime SLA does Qdrant Cloud offer?
Is self-hosted Qdrant free?
Sources
- Tiers, free tier size, billing meters, SLAs, Managed Cloud structured-data offer: https://qdrant.tech/pricing/, read 1 October 2026.
- Billing timing, marketplace units, payment-method parity: https://qdrant.tech/documentation/cloud-pricing-payments/, read 1 October 2026.